top of page
Grenzenlos Digital Intro-Projekt Mann Laptop.jpg

Digital skills for
job search

Our project Intro - Internet Research Communication aims to support people with a refugee biography and migrants in finding information on the labour market online and to teach them the basic digital skills required for this.
Many people who come to live in Germany face a professional reorientation, need to train for new jobs without prior knowledge or need additional qualifications to enter the German labour market. The job search and orientation process is difficult and requires online research, language skills and a certain level of knowledge about the German labour market. Digital skills are a fundamental requirement to successfully master this challenge.

In the Intro project, we teach the specific digital skills needed to use the internet for labour market research, to inform about jobs, internships or further education and training and to communicate in the digital space. To develop these basis digital skills, we use a new teaching concept that combines synchronous (live online sessions) and asynchronous (via an online learning platform) teaching methods.

You can download the flyer (in German) for the project here: Flyer in PDF format.

The current offering is targeted at people living in Hamburg.

Project data

Intro - Internet Search Communication

Duration 1.4.2024-30.9.2024

Funding

The Intro project is supported by Hamburger Spendenparlament.

Contact: Anna-Julia Danisch, intro@grenzenlos-digital.org

Project Completion Summary - Intro Courses funded by DigiCo

From June 2022 to August 2023, Grenzenlos Digital e.V. conducted a series of three online Intro courses. These courses provided  a total of 51 individuals with essential digital skills, preparing them for success in today’s digital landscape. Participants achieved an impressive average improvement of 24% in digital competencies, specifically in areas 1 and 2 of the European Digital Competence Framework for Citizens. The courses received unanimous approval, with 100% of attendees rating them as useful for both professional and personal development.

Notably, the online course structure led to a significantly higher female participation rate than expected (62%.). In contrast to traditional in-person events, the virtual setting provided a safe space that encouraged active engagement. Comprehensive support both before and during the course, coupled with options for synchronous and asynchronous learning, ensured that an outstanding 85% of participants successfully completed the  course.

Factsheet "Intro":

Toolkit "Intro" (Englisch):

Toolkit_Intro.png
bottom of page

top of page
Grenzenlos Digital Intro-Projekt Mann Laptop.jpg

Digitale Fähigkeiten für die Arbeitssuche

Unser Projekt Intro - Internet Recherche Kommunikation​​ hat das Ziel, Menschen mit Fluchtbiografie und Migrant:innen bei der Arbeitsmarktorientierung online zu unterstützen und ihnen die dafür benötigten grundlegenden digitalen Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln. 

​Viele Menschen, die nach Deutschland kommen, stehen vor einer beruflichen Neuorientierung, müssen sich ohne Vorkenntnisse in neue Jobs einarbeiten oder benötigen zusätzliche Qualifikationen für den Einstieg in den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt. Die Arbeitssuche und -orientierung gestaltet sich schwierig und erfordert Online-Recherche, Sprachkenntnisse und ein gewisses Maß an Wissen über den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt. Digitale Kompetenzen sind eine grundlegende Voraussetzung, um diesen Weg erfolgreich zu meistern.

​In dem Projekt Intro vermitteln wir gezielt die digitalen Fähigkeiten, die notwendig sind, um das Internet für die Arbeitsmarktrecherche zu nutzen, sich über Arbeit, Praktika oder Weiterbildungen zu informieren und im digitalen Raum zu kommunizieren. Wir setzen ein neues Lehrkonzept zur Vermittlung digitaler Grundkenntnisse ein, das synchrone (Online-Live-Sitzungen) und asynchrone (über eine Online-Lernplattform) Lehrmethoden miteinander verbindet.

Das aktuelle Angebot richtet sich an Menschen, die in Hamburg leben.

Projektdaten

Intro - Internet Recherche Kommunikation

Laufzeit 1.4.2024-30.9.2024

Förderung

Das Projekt "Intro" wird vom Hamburger Spendenparlament unterstützt. 

Ansprechpartnerin: Anna-Julia Danisch, intro@grenzenlos-digital.org

Abgeschlossenes Projekt  - Intro

gefördert durch DigiCo

Grenzenlos Digital e.V. führte zwischen Juni 2022 und August 2023 drei Online-Intro-Kurse durch, die insgesamt 51 Personen die notwendigen digitalen Kompetenzen vermittelten, um in der digitalen Welt erfolgreich zu sein. Diese Personen verbesserten ihre digitalen Kompetenzen in den Bereichen 1 und 2 des Europäischen Digitalen Kompetenzrahmens für Bürgerinnen und Bürger (European Digital Competence Framework for Citizens) erfolgreich um durchschnittlich 24 %. 

100% unserer Teilnehmenden bewerteten den Online-Kurs als nützlich für ihr Berufs- und Privatleben. Das Format des Online-Kurses zog eine signifikant höhere Zahl an Frauen an (62%) als erwartet. Im Vergleich zu Präsenzveranstaltungen bot die Online-Umgebung einen sicheren Raum für eine aktive Teilnahme. Eine intensive Betreuung vor und während des Kurses sowie die Möglichkeit des synchronen und asynchronen Lernens sorgten dafür, dass 85% der Teilnehmenden den Kurs erfolgreich abschlossen.

Factsheet "Intro" (Englisch):

Toolkit "Intro" (Englisch):

Toolkit_Intro.png
bottom of page